Search

Residential Service
Commercial Services
Solid Waste Calendar
Keep Tyler Beautiful
Landfill
Hazardous Waste
Recycling
Solid Waste Holiday and Special Events Schedule

During holiday weeks, priority is given to household waste. Crews will pick up as much curb trash  and yard waste as time allows. The City designated holidays for 2014 are shown below. If you have any questions or concerns about how City observed holidays affect your residential waste collection, please contact Solid Waste at (903) 531-1388. 

Holiday Schedule

Wednesday, April 16 - Routes normally collected on Thursday (Residential and Recycle)

Thursday, April 17 - Routes normally collected on Friday (Residential)

Good Friday - Friday, April 18 - NO RESIDENTIAL COLLECTION

 

Memorial Day - Monday, May 26 - NO RESIDENTIAL COLLECTION

Tuesday, 5/27 Routes normally collected on Monday

Wednesday, 5/28 Routes normally collected on Tuesday  (Residential and Recycle)

   

Wednesday, July 2 - Routes normally collected on Thursday (Residential and Recycle) 

Thursday, July 3 - Routes normally collected on Friday (Residential)

Independence Day - Friday, July 4 - NO RESIDENTIAL COLLECTION

 

Labor Day- Monday, Sept. 1 - NO RESIDENTIAL COLLECTION

Tuesday, 9/2 Routes normally collected on Monday

Wednesday, 9/3 Routes normally collected on Tuesday (Residential and Recycle)

 

Wednesday, Nov. 26 - Routes normally collected on Thursday (Residential and Recycle) 

Thanksgiving, Nov. 27 - NO COLLECTION

Friday, Nov. 28 - Normal Collection

 

Wednesday, Dec. 24- Routes normally collected on Thursday (Residential and Recycle) 

Christmas, Dec 25 - NO COLLECTION

Friday, Dec. 26 - Normal Collection

 

 

Wednesday, Dec. 31 - Routes normally collected on Thursday (Residential and Recycle) 

New Years Day, Jan. 1, 2015 - NO COLLECTION

Friday, Jan. 2, 2015 - Normal Collection

 

 

Martin Luther King Day - Monday, Jan. 19, 2015 - NO COLLECTION

Tuesday, 1/20/2015 Routes normally collected on Monday

Wednesday, 1/21/2015 Routes normally collected on Tuesday (Residential and Recycle)

  

Please CLICK on link below to download calendar:

 

Holiday Calendar 2014.pdf

  

Recycling Pick-Up and Schedule

 The scheduled pickups for curbside recycling is based on location within the City of Tyler. Below is a map showing the different areas of the city that you can download and print.  There are also calendars for your area showing your pickup days.  If you have questions about Curbside Recycling, please call our office at (903)531-1388 or e-mail us by CLICKING HERE.

 Click on map and calendar for a downloadable version.